Catholic Social Teaching


Catholic Charities of the Rio Grande Valley is united with all other Catholic Charities throughout the world and the Catholic church, in its Catholic Social Teaching.

The seven principles are as follows, taken from the USCCB website:

1. Catholic Teaching on the Life and Dignity of the Human Person

2. Catholic Teaching on the Call to Family, Community, and Participation

3. Catholic Teaching on Solidarity

4. Catholic Teaching on the Dignity of Work

5. Catholic Teaching on Rights and Responsibilities

6. Catholic Teaching on the Option for the Poor and Vulnerable

7. Catholic Teaching on Caring for God’s Creation

If you are interested in knowing more about the Catholic Social Teaching principles, please visit United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, USCCB. Thank you for visiting our website, for your support and prayers.